Club development roadshows 2018 - sign up now

Four Club Development Roadshows are being run around the county in January for affiliated Somerset cricket clubs to attend. The content at the evenings will include:

  • Information on All Stars Cricket 2018: Including case studies from 2017, improvements to the programme and the benefits of running All Stars Cricket at your club.
  • Starting a Women & Girls Section at your club: Learn about our support packages Active8 (women’s cricket) and #ThisGirlCan (Girls’ Cricket) which have so far helped 16 clubs setup a Women & Girls Section in the last two seasons.
  • The Power of Social Media- Helping clubs connect with their local community and members through social media
  • Update on latest funding streams for clubs.
  • General update on recreational cricket matters from a national and local point of view.

The dates and venues are below. All meetings start at 7pm and will last approximately 90 minutes.

  • South West - The Long Room. The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton- Monday 15th January – Register Now
  • North West - Lodway Cricket Club – Tuesday 16th January – Register Now
  • North East - Bath Cricket Club – Thursday 18th January - Register Now
  • South East – Yeovil Cricket Clubs- Wednesday 24th January - Register Now

Who should attend?

The roadshows will be useful for club and league committee members and existing or potential club volunteers.

How long do the roadshows go on for?

A maximum of 90 minutes, all roadshows will be finished by 8:30pm.

Is there a cost?

No, it is a service that we offer to all affiliated clubs as part of our support package.

Sounds good, sign me up!

To book your place at a roadshow please - click here.

Thank you to the following clubs for registering their attendance:

Bagborough CC Huntspill & District CC Purnell CC Yeovil CC
Bath CC Iminster CC Shapwick & Polden CC  
Backwell Flax Bourton CC Keynsham CC South Petherton CC  
Bear Flat CC Knowle CC Sparkford CC  
Bridgwater CC Lansdown CC Stanton Drew CC  
Broadway & Horton CC Lympsham & Belvedere CC Staplegrove CC  
Chard CC Mells CC Stogumber CC  
Congresbury CC Mid Wesex Youth Cricket League Stothert & Pitt CC  
Frome CC Midsomer Norton CC Timsbury CC  
Glastonbury CC Minehead CC Wellington CC  
Horrington CC Nailsea CC Wells CC  
Huish & Langport CC Portishead CC Wembdon CC  

Correct as of 13th December at 11am