The road to Taunton begins! Enter the SCB Knockout Cups today!

The road to The Cooper Associates County Ground starts here - the SCB Knockout Cups are open for entries until the 5th March.

What are the SCB Knockout Cups?

We run three T20 cups, each one is for a particular band of clubs to enter so that competition is fair and meaningful. The matches are initially played at a local level before becoming county-wide, culminating in a six team finals day at The Cooper Associates County Ground on the 5th August.

  1. The Major Cup is open to all SCB affiliated teams who play in the West of England Premier League.
  2. The Intermediate Cup is open to SCB affiliated teams who play in any of the top three divisions of the Bristol & District, Somerset or Wiltshire Cricket Leagues
  3. The Minor Cup is open to all other teams who affiliate to the Somerset Cricket Board.

Entry is £15 per team and before entering you should be aware of the rules (Word document) which have changed for 2018 based on the players feedback. All changes highlighted in yellow. In the Major Cup there was strong feeback that players were keen for this cup becomes a pink ball & coloured kit competition. With this in mind the cup committee will discuss this further with Major Cup entries this summer with the view of making these changes for 2019.

How do I enter my club?

Your club can enter and pay online by clicking here or cheque by completing the entry form (Word document).

All entries must be received by 5th March 2018.

Last year there was cup success for Bath CC, Frome CC and Lympsham & Belvedere CC 

Current List of Entries

Club Major Cup Intermediate Cup Minor Cup
Bath Yes No No
Bath Hospitals No Yes No
Bear Flat  No Yes No
Bedminster Yes Yes No
Blagdon No No Yes
Bridgwater Yes x 2 Yes Yes
Brompton Ralph No No Yes
Chard Yes Yes No
Castle Cary No No Yes
Cheddar No Yes Yes
Chilcompton Sports No No Yes
Churchill No No Yes
Cranmore No No Yes
Frome Yes No No
Keynsham Yes Yes No
Holford  No No Yes
Huntspill & District  No No Yes
Ilminster Yes Yes No
Ilton No No Yes
Leigh on Mendip No No Yes
Lympsham & Belvedere No Yes Yes
Midsomer Norton  Yes No Yes
North Newton No Yes No
North Perrott Yes No Yes
Purnell No Yes Yes
Shapwick & Polden  Yes Yes No
Street No Yes No
Taunton St Andrews Yes Yes No
Temple Cloud No Yes Yes
Timsbury No Yes Yes
Wellington No Yes Yes
Wells No Yes No
Wembdon Yes Yes Yes
Weston Super Mare Yes Yes Yes
Yeovil Yes No No