SCB Club Support Offer

We are delighted to announce the launch of the club affiliation package for 2017 through our Club Support Offer. 

What are the key benefits of the Club Support Offer?

We have simplified our offer into four main areas:

  • Funding
  • Support and advice
  • Training
  • Playing

 As part of these four areas you can access a number of benefits which include:

  • Three Community Coaches and a Development Officer available to support club's schools' programmes.
  • Small Grants Scheme for clubs to bid for funding amounts between £1,000 to £4,000.
  • Automatic affiliation to the soon to be relaunched Somerset Groundsman's Association.
  • Invitation to the 2017 Somerset 'clubs' day at The Cooper Associates County Ground.

Full details of all the benefits of affiliation can be found by clicking here

How do we take advantage of the Club Support Offer?

Affiliation to the Somerset Cricket Board costs just £10 per club, plus £25 for each adult weekend league team on you main match day.

Those clubs who only play friendly or midweek cricket are able to access Club Support for just £10!

To take advantage of the Club Support Offer, clubs should complete and return the contact form below (part one) and pay for their affiliation (part two).

Part one - return a completed contacts form

So that we can communicate effectively with clubs we require all clubs to complete and return the 2017 club contact form (Word document) to . Failure to complete this form is likely to result in missing out on opportunities available to your club.

Part two - pay the correct fee

To help make payment as easy as possible for your club, there are three ways to pay, pick the one that suits your club:

  1. Online via Clubpay by clicking here.
  2. Cheque made payable to Somerset Cricket Board and returned to Centre of Excellence, The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1JT
  3. Bank Transfer- Please contact for details

Please ensure your club has completed this by the 1st March 2017.

All affiliation fees collected are used by the Somerset Cricket Board to improve our support for cricket clubs and recreational cricket in the county.

Please note, if your club is playing cricket this summer then they must affiliate to ensure that you are registered with the ECB and qualify to play in most cricket leagues in the county, SCB KO Cups or ECB competitions.

Has your club completed their 2017 affiliation?

Registered clubs are as follows:

Allerton CC Failand & Portbury CC North Curry CC
Ashbrittle, Stawley & Clayhanger CC Frome CC North Newton CC
Backwell Flax Bourton CC Fry's CC North Perrott CC
Bagborough CC Glastonbury CC North Petherton CC
Barrington CC Gordano Valley Nynehead CC
Barrow Gurney CC Grendel CC Old Bristolians Westbury CC
Bath CC Hampset CC Old England Bristol Sikhs 
Bathford CC Harptree Villages CC Parpagon Carriers
Bear Flat CC Hinton Charterhouse CC Peasdown St John
Bedminster CC Hinton St George CC Purnell CC
Bridgwater CC Holford CC Queen Camel
Brislington CC Horrington CC SAMPFORD ARUNDEL CC
Broadway & Horton Huish & Langport CC Shapwick & Polden CC
Brompton Ralph Cricket Club Huntspill & District CC South Petherton
Burnham on Sea  Ilminster CC Stanton Drew
Butleigh CC Ilton CC Staplegrove CC
Castle Cary CC Keynsham CC STOKE ST MARY CC 
Chard CC Kilmersdon Cricket Club Street Cricket Club
Cheddar CC Kilmington and Stourton CC Taunton CC
Chilcompton Sports CC  Kilve CC Taunton Deane CC
Churchill CC Kingsdon Temple Cloud CC
Claverham CC Lansdown CC The Star 
Cleeve CC Lodway CC Timberscombe CC
Clevedon CC Long Ashton CC Timsbury CC
Combe Down CC Long Sutton CC Uphill Castle CC
Compton Dando Nomads LYDEARD ST LAWRENCE CC Wellington CC
Compton Dundon CC Lydford Wells CC
Congresbury CC Lympsham & Belverdere CC Wembdon CC
Cranmore CC Martock CC Weston-Super-Mare CC
Crewkerne CC Mells CC Whitchurch CC
Crowcombe Middlezoy Cricket Club  Wincanton
Curry Rivel Midsomer Norton CC Winscombe CC
CUTCOMBE CC Midsomer Norton Methodists CC Wiveliscombe CC
Dunster Village CC Minehead Cricket Club Wookey Hole CC
Easton in Gordano Minehead United Banks CC Yeovil CC
Exiles (Bath) CC Nailsea CC