NatWest OSCAs

The NatWest OSCAs (Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards) are a national reward and recognition scheme to support grass roots cricket and the vast army of volunteers who ensure that cricket can be enjoyed by so many at all levels, with the overall aim of rewarding the contribution that these volunteers make to the game.

Each year we ask our clubs and organisations to nominate worthy volunteers for an OSCA so that we can say 'thank you' to them for all their hard work. The thank you's vary from county to county, but here in Somerset we like to reward our volunteers with a day out at The CA County Ground, partly thanks to donated tickets from Somerset County Cricket Club.

This years OSCAs award ceremony will take place at the CA County Ground on Sunday 29th July, at the T20 double header.

Our OSCA nominees will be able to enjoy a day out at what should be two fantastic matches between, the Western Storm v Loughborough Lightening and Somerset v Middlesex.

These awards are a fantastic opportunity for you to nominate and recognise the volunteers who make cricket possible at your club.

You will see from the list below that there are six categories that we will be accepting nominations against, so please tell us all about the volunteers that make a real difference at your club.

The six NatWest OSCAs nomination categories for 2018 are detailed below:

• Heartbeat of the Club

• Leagues

• Lifetime Achiever

• NatWest CricketForce

• Officiating – Umpires and Scorers

• Young Volunteer

When completing your candidate application forms please refer to the judging criteria information to help you and keep in mind the following points to assist with your nomination:
Evidence in the nomination form of the criteria having been achieved

Evidence that the person has had a positive and sustainable impact on their club/organisation

A demonstration of the volunteer going ‘beyond the call of duty’ and exceeding expectations for the good of the club/organisation/game of cricket

Evidence that the actions of the volunteer have aided the recruitment / retention of players within the game

An on-going commitment to the club/organisation and its members

Please start to think about the people at your club who deserve the recognition for all the hard work that they put in and plan your OSCA's nomination to the Somerset Cricket Board now.

The 2018 National NatWest OSCA’s will be held at Lords cricket ground in October and will follow a similar format to previous years, with the Somerset Cricket Board nominating one person from each of the 6 categories to attend this national event.

For further information regarding the OSCAs judging criteria, please click here.

To download a 2018 OSCAs nomination from, please click here.

The closing date for receipt of nomination forms is Friday 6th July 2018.

All completed nomination forms should be returned by email to Brian Hoyle at: